Pro Tip For Reason Users: Offbeat Hip Hop Drum Tutorial (Quintuplet and Septuplet Swing)

in #music6 years ago

Learn how to achieve this funky hip hop hihat technique. Google defines Septuplet & Quintuplet as follows: sep·tup·let 1. a group of seven notes to be performed in the time of four or six.
quin·tu·plet 1. a group of five notes to be performed in the time of three or four.
I have to give credit to Slynk for his tutorial on Qunituplet Swing. Slynk uses Ableton. I've been using Reason since version 1.5. Since i'm very familiar with Reason, after watching his tutorial I knew what technique I'd needed to use to achieve that lofi hip hop & boom bap swing. Slynk's tutorial can be seen here:

Please follow & Repost

Check out my latest t-shirt memes:
https://teespring.com/it-s-too-dang-hot-2346#pid=117&cid=5812&sid=front
https://teespring.com/you-re-a-liar-your-face-here#pid=2&cid=576&sid=front
Follow me on Instagram: @hendrixian01

Check me out on Dtube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21