You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Blooming Heart (Spring Incantation) Third in a series of Music in Nature videos. Video and uplifting Celtic Spring vibes!

in #music5 years ago

I will write it here...

If you ever think of any way we could do a something like this together, let me know. :)
Running around in the field of flowers looks very fun. :)

Sort:  

Aw thanks, this one was rather simple, the difficult one I spent long was two posts ago, trying to learn to edit on my own, though I take "aaaaages" I think I'm getting there. Well, sure, in due time it would be fun, once I sort out the things that need to be finished first, I'm also still in need of violin for a few songs too. How are you dealing with the chroma, mine does not work that well because my attic has inclined ceiling :( so it's always complicated to set up the lights and fabric right.

I just point lights at myself and try to stand as far away from the green screen as i can so i dont get a shadow. I use green paper for the greenscreen. Its important you dont have shadows and that the background is evenly lighted.

Yes, I know :) I have the lights, my problem is to hang the the green screen, well mine is blue, because my ceiling is extremely inclined, and there is no space for stands, so whenever I try to hang it it it folds and I have not space to set he lights as recommended, so I'm forced to move it to the terrace and well it's not the most convenient or portable thing, I'm setting it back again (mine is a bluescreen though because green messes with my hair) for a little project I have. Been editing all last six or seven videos alone, so learning one step at a time, the one with the fx skills is hector, but he's busy or encouraging me to do things my way. Kind of satisfied with the results, but I'm slow as hell.

You dont need stands. Just buy some green or blue paper and use this to stick it on the wall..

Its much easier then moving the green sheet and finding where to place it. My setup is very basic as well. Im also practicing a bit but i think i will need a new program. What do you use to edit? I use Lightworks right now and it looks ok but i think it could be better. Especially with the edges.

aw thanks that's how I had it in Barcelona, well I used nails and simply attached it to a wall, but as I was trying to explain my studio is now in an oddly shaped attic, that menas not only inbuilt shelves (not one single suitable wall) but also a very inclined ceiling even for stands, at the moment it's using kind of a think wire as a courtain thing but not perfect, the problem is the space of the room. In Barcelona we simply used one of the walls of the dining room and that was it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68