You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview with the Founder & CEO of the Music Label ABSTRACT LOGIX

in #music6 years ago

I'm so excited about this interview, I hardly can tell!

First of all, John McLaughlin is such an inspiration and a true legend. No wonder that "Everybody from Carlos Santana to Phil Lesh was in the audience. Guitarists like Zakk Wylde from Ozzy Osbourne, Steve Lukather, Mike Landau, the Greatful Dead people, Derek Trucks".

He didn't do anything special, it was simply the music, his presence, the way he carries himself, the way he treated us all, it just lifted everybody.

But I've not been able to catch up with his latest music (mostly because some companies put lots of money into facebook and the like to promote their mainstream music to me and so it's really hard to stay up to date, when some algorithms filter out all the gems).

I think there are some potentially great things that can happen to music, and the business of music. It's decentralized in such a way that hopefully fans and musicians can benefit from it. You know, we don't have some Big Brother who going to say how things are done, collect all the money, and be in charge of how it's distributed.

Last not least, the story of Mr. Dutta is really inspiring and a good example of what one can achieve, if he follows his passion. I'm really greatful for his open-mindedness and for the vision, that you, Alan, develop and share with the music-world.

I will certainly follow the @abstractlogix account as soon as it's online and I'm very much looking forward to buying my next album using Steem.

Thanks a lot for this great article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45