You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'DJ TIPS SERIES' w/ DJ Lethal Skillz #1 | INSIGHT ON 'SERATO DJ SAMPLER' & FREE GOODIES OF FREE SOUNDS & FX

in #music7 years ago

yes this is a great one mr skills , I used to use serato itch back in 2009-2013 with my controller allen and heath xone dx. It went out of development though but I always loved the serato stuff.. Now I'm looking for use that new plug in they have to sample things, I believe it's the one you describe here that goes with the dj software aswell, Although for dj'ing I have to use tracktor dj pro2 now with the controller, went at some time to pioneers because it got easier for me to go around when spinning at different locations where there wasn't room enough. nice post here buddy, going to spin some sets today btw? I'm looking forward to it as I plan to do some stuff too tonight on SMA channel

Sort:  

@seveaux mah man! thank u for the feedback. Yes itch was the early version with Scratch Live now with the new Serato DJ its super stable and compatible with most hardware if u purchase the license to unlock it. U can also trial test the new one for free and it works with some controllers but limited with the free version. Great to hear that u lived those early times of Serato, the sample is only 1 feauture there's plenty of freatures in it that i will cover in next posts in these series, and definetily it can assist u with the live show on SMA. Yes tonight we on duty along with mah partner in crime @vandigital, Have fun tonight on the live discord spinning and try to record the session so we can check it later. Catch u later, Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53