Get a Record Contest - Create music with strangers - Winners

in #music7 years ago (edited)


DIT PLAATJE2.jpeg

Before I start out, I just want to share a giant red heart with all of you first who are supporting the innitiative of #Getarecord contest. Really great to receive such kind, supportive and positive vibes from you guys. Thank you all. Both the rounds did bring up very cool and creative music content of all sorts. To support the singers each time in round 2 I will start to provide more material

Six Beats were sended in the first round of the session

The community provided 6 tracks of instrumental tracks submitted by musicians @termitemusic @nutela @djlethalskillz @scuzzy @thenite and @penchichemena. Very epic entry's shows us again what musical talent we have on the steemit platform, simply amazing. Keep sending them in the coming 7 rounds . This post is the opening post for the 2nd track round 1 as also the final post for the first track. For more information about this contest and how it works, READ THE FIRST POST HERE

'' Want to meet with fellow producers and singers of steemit? We have now over 50 members! https://discord.gg/jHKFUwY And try to provide activity at all time for users to enjoy. The leader for music related channels with a special focus on music creation and curation ''

3 beats were used for vocals, 4 got submitted.

First of all a big thank you to the vocalists side of the community who took it a shot! 4 Epic entry’s were submitted back by vocalists. This is pretty okay if you ask me for just having set up a contest for the first time.

@simgirl @topkpop @privat and @kenentertainment, you guys rock and I love what you do. I want to thank you all for the amazing submissions. It is a great experience and I hope we can learn and help from each other in the future more. So if you have tips for me to improve the contest, please let me know!

Schermafbeelding 2017-11-30 om 10.42.51.png

Schermafbeelding 2017-11-29 om 14.19.33.png

Listen to it here :

Original post of @privat

https://steemit.com/getarecord/@privat/rap-dorsal-fin-with-termitemusic-for-the-getarecord-contest

Based on the opinion of several judges I work with we all concluded the best and most epic track is Termite x Privat – Dorsan Fin. The whole lyrics in the track and style of the beat just fit perfectly well. Congratulations, you both will receive 25 SBD later in de evening!

You guys are going to be the first track on the record on the A1 side of the to be printed vinyl. Unfortunately since this has to become a compilation, It's not allowed to participate more than once when you win. All other competing are able to send beats again for 7 days. The official post will be done asap.

Request from me to you

To be able to improve and to make the environment for everybody running as smooth as possible, I am searching for some extra helpers to form a bigger judging panel. If you are interested to help, please meet me on discord or on steemit.
Also I am looking for feedback on the way the first 2 rounds went and what can be better. Let me know I and I will be thankful.

#The other submissions of this round

Listen to all the tracks that got collaborated on in the 2 weeks of the first session below.

@Termite - Dorsan Fin with vocals of @kenentertainment

https://steemit.com/getarecord/@kenentertainment/dorsal-k-e-n-my-entry-to-the-get-a-record-contest-s1-round-2-the-vocals-i-choose-my-dude-termitemusic-s-beat-dorsal-fin

Tracks submitted

@thenite and @topkpop - nite ride

unfortunately not this time, but watch out for those 2 for the next ones, this is quality here

Listen to all the beats of the first round here

Officially round 1 of the second session for the second track is now off! I will post it and so announce it officially tomorrow. So I would like to notice all producers who would like to participate to just send you beats with some info about it to participate in the contest. The earlier the better as is also described in the first post READ THE FIRST POST HERE.

There you find all you need to know.

Thank you for reading and for your interests in this little project. I hope you all have a great evening and let's make some music together for the coming 2 weeks!

Greetings :)

Schermafbeelding 2017-11-30 om 10.34.37.png

Sort:  

Woah what a freakin professional post man this is so awesome. Love the visual rankings so dope.

Congrats to the winners this round. I had a ton of fun trying this out and can't wait to hear what beats come up for this week. Great submissions everyone!

Super first round!

Grats to the winners...

Dope!! Proud of everyone for contributing!

Congrats privat and termite!

this looks great, wonder if ohm studio can help here

Congratulations to the winners, Dope stuff is being created here. Looking forward to the growth of the music platforms on steemit and for more artists to join us. Salute to u and the whole team and contestants! On to the next 1

This is awesome man!!! Thanks! I will try put the 25 back into steemit music tings! Big up everyone on this!!! All good stuff!! ( I particularly like @thenite and @topkpop - nite ride, shits CRAZY!!!!)
On a side note, I wanna re-mix @privat 's vocals on my beat. Make it sound sick for the compilation! Obviously, I will then give to you to master so it fits with the other tracks @seveaux !
termite symbol.jpg

Sorry for accidentally leaving some compression on the master track before exporting. I did NOT intentionally destroy your mix! I reuploaded it to soundcloud right after without that thing and some small changes to the vocal mix. I'm sure you could still make it better but it's something!
https://soundcloud.com/privat-648632969/dino-x-termite-dorsal-fin-final

Nah all good man!!! you make this track!!! Just me being 'picky'!! haha! Its more of an EQ thing on the vocal. RESPECT!!!!

Haha *we make this track! Just being picky.. Let me know if there's something I can do. I think I've got some lyrics down for your 'chooks' beat. Just got to record it tomorrow! PEACE!

Thats awesome man!!! Do you have just the vocal track for dorsal fin? no worries if you dont!! havnt herd anything from @seveaux so dunno wassa goin on!!

I am saving my ass at work atm, lack behind too much I pospone the contest after christmas to have better focus to do so it's hectic atm I was a little too much carried aways by the whole things that the platform brings and makes me wanna do. no worries ;) btw checked the mixed track already ? havent had a respons on it, was pm on sc

I hear ya on that!!! I too am going nuts in as far as earning money to live! currently on the move across europe too!!! wil check on soundcloud!!! peace out bro!!!

Already sent this one to seveaux: http://www67.zippyshare.com/v/d3NbVpdt/file.html
Maybe its hard to anything with it layered and with my EQ on it.. Should I just remove my mixing or take away some layers as well?

nice1 man!!! will check this out!!!!

Deze blog werd geselecteerd voor 'the lions legion daily report'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18