You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Church of Industrial Music: Front 242 - 05:22:09:12 Off

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Early 242 like Operating Tracks changed the world forever. Unlike you and I, few know this!

The two albums you talked about were the summary of their career in my opinion. Saw them many many times!

Sort:  

Indeed! I think you're right, which is part of my reasoning behind this series. I think a lot of industrial and related acts like these guys had influence that reached outside of that relatively small bubble. I think in some cases that influence may be second-hand (for example, people influenced by Autechre, while Autechre had more direct industrial influences), but I hear industrial & EBM influences all over the place these days.

That's an interesting way to put it, and again, I think you're right. :)

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64