You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make A Didgeridoo (Aboriginal Wind Instrument) Mouthpiece By Hand Out Of Bees Wax!

in #music7 years ago

I have played many a didge and each one has their own unique features depending on the wood used. It is traditional when making your own, to paint it with your own story. Never purchase one with 'traditional' artwork.

Also, a fact about the didgeridoo is that it is traditionally a 'male only' instrument. Many women do play the didge too, however, it is not allowed during traditional ceremonies by aboriginal elders.

Thanks for the post and I hope you love playing the didge as much as I do.

Sort:  

Yes it is sacred for me. I have been playing for over a decade and feel more at peace every time I play.

It is true every natural didgeridoo is different and has its qualities. Its a new experience every time.

I paint some and others I put stones and crystals on. I don't follow rules just my inspiration~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60924.19
ETH 3382.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54