Obscure Revealing - Discovering Unknown Psychedelic Rock #33

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I share unknown 60s & 70s psychedelic rock. Todays song is from Netherlands, made in 1970.

Opus - Baby Come On

Sort:  

Interesting, that Riff sounds really familiar?

I am not sure to which other one. If you find it let me know :)

Listened to it again , It's a Zeppelin Riff , My Son is an expert on that , coming to visit tomorrow , will let you know which song it is?

Wayne, My Son , Who has performed in Zeppelin Cover Bands , says it sounds very much like Black Dog.

Cool, I will listen to it later, thanks for researching :D

My girlfriends dad would love that. Collects obscure LP's

Tell him to join steemit :D

HA! Think hes too old fashioned for it

Who knows. Maybe steemit would turn him new fashioned :D

Opus rings a bell somewhere deep inside my memories.

Ring ring :D
Hope it's good memories :)

Ohhh yes, really good ones. I had the chance to DJ in the mid 80s in a club where this kind of music was played a lot.

One of my favorite from that time was "The segment"
from Buddy Miles. Let me do a post about that later and add you.

Thats awesome!

Sure, I am looking forward to hear it! :)

This rocks! And also it's competing with Led Zeppelin with its heavy use of the word "baby". 😉

True! They knew how to use this word properly. Not like todays pop music.. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89