Obscure revealing - Discovering Unknown Psychedelic Rock #1

in #music7 years ago

Today I start a new series of posts. I am a passionate listener of psychedelic rock from the 60s and 70s. Over the time, I felt like there is so much more to discover then Pink Floyd, The Doors and so on. Even if they are awesome, of course. From now on, I will share music, which did not get famous and is relatively unknown but has the same qualities to offer. Now this music has another chance to be heard, thanks to the internet. Enjoy discovering new worlds of music and dive into the psychedelic sound. Here is my first recommendation:

The Factory - Try a little Sunhine (1969)

Sort:  

Looking forward to more. Do you also listen to modern psychedelic rock? I've been incredibly impressed with some releases particularly in the past couple of years within the genre.

Thank you! Yes I do. Do you have recommendations?

@sature check out Temples if you haven't already:

yup, would like to hear also.

@postfascion have you heard of James Supercave?

I love that one :) Good thing you put it on so often <3

Thank you! You will hear a lot in the next time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34