You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "The Rainbow Connection" (Cover) It is probably magic. Thank you letter/tribute to JIM HENSON

in #music6 years ago

wow. This is extremely good. you have put all of this together so well. Im trying to work out who you sound likke and i cant you are really original in your sound.
How many instrements can you play?
Do you have all the technical skills to put it together?
And the message of the song is true, we are all accountable for our actions and need to understand this as soon as we can in life. To love our planet and the diversity of plants and animals that call it home as well as our fellow humans no matter what colour shape or size they are.

Sort:  

Well for this one it is very simple and I can manage as It is merely what you see being played. I played the piano, harp, recorder and synth and some vocals. My friend Sveta the cello. Actually I have and mess with many instruments, around 15 lol but do not master any. Then for the official CDs productions are more complex. I manage to record the structures and instruments but my partner @hedac helps me with co-production, beats and mastering. We both make our videos too. I dream of upgrading gear but all do in due time.

well done it sounds so great, but more importantly original and unique it's your story even on done material

I rarely do covers, but when I do is because they were meaningful to be as a child. I am glad you read the article because that was its purpose, to write something in gratitude.

If you come up to guess who I remind you of let me know. Of course we all love to sound like ourselves but still curious ❤️🎙️🌱

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50