General facts about music - Blues part 2

in #music6 years ago

In the course of time another bluenote was added. The #11 or b5, probably used at first as a chromatic passage between quarte and quinte. And then later as an independent blues colour. Together with the pentatonic we get a new scale which today is commonly known as the Blueston scale.

Today b3 b5 and 7 are considered blue notes. Even if they are not uptuned ! I myself use this scale very often. She is brilliant for improvising and solos!

321B69BB-203E-48F9-AC6F-6EC7443A0D76.jpeg

If anything else is undecided, don't forget to comment and ask questions!
If my tip has been helpful to you, follow me for more daily knowledge!
Peace
Your Sami D. Barid

F93BB517-A556-4D6A-BFA5-4FE444A6B9B0.jpeg

Hey, I am a film composer and music producer. If you are interested in my work visit me on my homepage www.sami-d-barid.com or contact me directly: [email protected]

6F2ADF0E-A1F8-4F3E-A665-7DD2AA8CD287.jpeg

7D1588A0-F806-4A01-883E-B394F8A6BD6E.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this! I will probably look your information up regularly! I love the Bluenotes ;)

Nice post ! You got 26.84% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Congratulations @samidbarid! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64833.23
ETH 3558.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35