MOTORPANTIES!!!!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I know that I have mentioned this amazing all girl band that I was in in my introduction and history of Sally Switchblade posts when I first started steemit... but meet my other alter ego Janx. The name was from an Anne Rice book called Queen of the Damned - a character that is pretty much a trailer-park-trash kinda punk that fell into a group of biker vampires... Her story was kind of close to my heart... So when I joined Motorpanties, I knew that that would be my stage name, as we all had one. Here are my great friends Possum, Chiffon, Grapes, and Janx (myself) with our band's only actual music video, Shade of Blue. Honest, I wrote "Shade of Blue" with a red pen. hahaha. I always thought that was really funny. I have been trying to find some of the other tracks that were recorded, but my phone that they were saved on will not turn on no matter what I try... @jasonrussel do you have any ideas? I thought it was the battery for the longest time. For a while, I couldn't charge it because the charging port wasn't working.... but I ended up buying a battery and battery charger that plugs into the wall for batteries only and still nothing.
Anyway, This song was recorded live. All of the sound was one live take. The video was recorded over about 5 times playing the actual song. I kind of felt unprepared because I made a spontaneous drive to Kansas City the night before (about 4 hours) and literally got back into town just in the nick of time due to car issues... Yeah had to let that one bite me!!! BUT!!! Without further ado, here is my most favorite project. I loved my guitarist Jen (Possum) so much! She was incredible to work with and she really got where I was going with this song. The drummer Alisha (Chiffon) made those drum beats better than anyone I have shown this to! I hope you all enjoy that Mooootor in your Paaaanties!!!! HAHA!!!

I am only sharing this again since a year ago because I was sooooo proud of this project. It really was an amazing experience. We even got to play in St Louis at Chuck Berry's Duck Room and THAT was a major milestone for me. I hope you all enjoy!!!

Sort:  

Killer tempo. Lovely grit on the grain of the lead vox tmbre. Is a bullet in my mind. like yall better than i did L7 back in the day. D5801873-FA12-43D7-92BB-B167198CE721.png

Thanks a lot!!! I wrote this song before Motorpanties started but it was sooo meant for this band! I am glad that I had the oppirtunity to create this awesome video!

Ahhh there are a couple things you could try... I’ll get with you tomorrow and see what we can do... otherwise cool stuff lady!!!! It sucks this band was so short lived!!

Yeahhhhhhhhh, Motorpanties!!! 🤘🏻🤘🏻🤘🏻 Y’all were so badass. Haven’t seen this for a while, so it was fun to go back and watch.

Jason asked who did the original recordings and if they could maybe send them to you again if you’re not able to get them off that old phone.

The studio we did the recordings with is no longer a thing. I will try to ask tomorrow

Hopefully someone still has the files somewhere. I’d love to hear more!

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89