You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things that inspire me - Marble Machine X

in #music6 years ago

There is no middleman, no gatekeeper between the creator and their audience and success.

Just like it should be I think. Internet makes that a whole lot easier, now all we need to do is ignore the control freaks ;D

Sort:  

now all we need to do is ignore the control freaks

Find a way around them is more to the point. Yes, Steemit is one option, but our reach here isn't that far... yet.

I was reading a post on Instagram from fellow artist Chet Zar:

"...algorithm has severely limited my reach to the over 107k people who chose to follow me, you have strong armed me into using your “paid promotions”...and then you won’t accept them. I have no idea why."

These companies are using dirty tricks, so we have to use dirty tricks to reach our audience.

That's...really obnoxious D: Instagram did that? Though the other ones probably aren't much different. Working around works as well. I just like hitting them where it hurts :)

not that I make any difference as I'm not popular but it's the principle of the thing ;D

Remember, Instagram is owned by FB now.

I tried out FB ads / promotions twice. My conclusion was, it's like playing the poker (slot) machines. Its actually criminal that they can get away with treating businesses like that. We know what would happen to other businesses if they treated their customers that way. But when a company can get away with it, this demonstrates that they have become too large and need to be forceably broken up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83