Why is Argentina so praised by underground electronic music artists?

in #music7 years ago

Hello Steemians! I joined Steemit recently after finding out about it and after going through the website I love the concept! I've never seen anything like it before, but I'm sure most of us have thought of something like this in our heads in the past.

Well I thought since this is my first post, I decided to write-up about a question that has been in the back of my head since a long time, so I've been thinking about this a lot. Music that pleases my ears the most is underground electronic music.

I've been listening to underground music since the past 3 years. I mainly follow the progressive house genre, and I try my best to find artists in my local area that I can find but unfortunately I live in a country which is filled with love for mainstream commercial music.

One country that I would love to visit is Argentina. I follow the artists that I love on Instagram and I keep on seeing one thing common in between all of them, no matter if they are even a different electronic genre artist, or a different nationality, or age!

They all seem to love one thing: Performing in Argentina.

Seriously, whenever any artist posts about performing in Argentina. they have such an ecstatic written up caption under the images, that I wonder to myself, wow. I must go to Argentina once and check out the underground scene over there.

I would love to know more about this phenomenon, I'm sure the people over there love electronic underground music but what are other reasons that artists love visiting and performing in Argentina?

A few examples here:Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 7.01.16 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 6.59.26 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-05-29 at 6.57.55 PM.png

Since I personally don't know any Argentinians, or anyone who's travelled there, I would love to know more about this topic.

Anyways, that will be it. Thank you for reading! I don't know how this post will do or if anyone is interested but, hey I was curious about a topic I couldn't speak to anyone else about so I just asked it here!

  • ruya
Sort:  

Congratulations @ruya! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ruya! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62