You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THIS MONTH IN HIP HOP HISTORY: Celebrating 23'rd Anniversary of A Tribe Called Quest & The WU Tang Clan

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Those were the days...
Both albums blew my mind the first time I heard them. The same with Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1, Cypress Hill:Black Sunday, De La Soul: Buhloone Mindstate, Das EFX: Straight Up Sewaside, Digital Underground: The Body-Hat Syndrome, Onyx:Bacdafucup, ... released in that same year.
I guess it was a good year for hip hop ;)

Thanks for sharing and reminding me! Follow and upvoted!
Cheers,
@romaan-namoor

Sort:  

@romaan-namoor Respect mah man glad to meet more heads in the community who share same love and passion to the Golden era of HipHop, thank you for the feedback and all your dope list of artists u shared, i dig all haha and especially Guru (R.I.P) he's one of my favorite rappers of all time til date. I def will follow u bak and support! Kudos

Same here, big fan of Gang Starr aka Gifted Unlimited Rhymes Universal... pure knowledge! R.I.P.!
I have the same with KRS-One, the other mc who delivers intelligent rhymes, track after track.

Do you know Mannish ‎– Audio Sedative?
R-540909-1293514463.jpeg.jpg
Less well known but for me it's also a classic album, released in 1995, and similar to mobb deep in terms of sound and lyrics spitting...

It is nice indeed we're connected and looking forward to our future exchanges.

Respect, love and manners

Salute mah man @romaan-namoor
Woop Woop! haha love the knowledge that KRS1 brings def on my fav list of rappers. Ohhh lord Mannich !! haven't heard that in ages respect on bringing it up, this whole era of mid 90's HipHop was just pure Gold and raw sounds love it.
Kudos and real pleasure meeting like minded music head and def looking forward to our future exchanges. Kudos

Word! :)

Cheers man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69