You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn to Play Come As You Are by Nirvana on the Ukulele

in #music6 years ago

I hope you do more tutorials like this, as I just got a ukulele, and this is the level of tutorial I can handle. So thanks.

Doubt I'll be able to sing and play this one, for the reasons you said, so if you do do more tutorials, it would be helpful to do some chord based ones that are easier to sing along to. I think singing along is a big reason for wanting to learn to play in the first place. At least for me, anyway. :)

Sort:  

aww @rodneysreviews!! Your comment means so much to me! When I was making this video.. I kind of wondered how many people on Steemit actually play ukulele and how many would actually see this video. THEN to have one of my favorite steemians (you) leave a comment saying that you found it helpful is so awesome!

I know i'm not the best at tutorials yet, but i'd be happy to pass on any info I can. :) Singing along is actually the main reason I like to learn instruments too - so i'm all about the chords. haha

Waaaay back when I was brand new to Steemit - I did a post with a bunch of tips for beginner ukulele players. Not sure if you'd find it helpful - but here it is just in case.

https://steemit.com/music/@coruscate/complete-starter-guide-to-learning-the-ukulele

Wow, what a throwback to see that post again! haha

Aww thanks. I just bookmarked that post so I can come back to it when it isn't late at night on a weekday.

I really want to learn, so I can take part in the whole community thing of weekly singing on Steem, and hopefully that post can get me closer to the goal. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56