Led Zeppelin - The Rain Song Live (HD)

in #music7 years ago

This is a song many of you have heard before. It uses an alternate tuning so for guitarists - this is one of those songs you have to really work to play properly. I love that they didn't go the way of the "doors" and add a rain loop to the background - without it they pain enough imagery that you swear you are hearing it yourself!

Im stuck in the 60s/70s again - but after taking a bit of a break from classic rock. This song reinforces my understanding of why I had to buy every Led Zeppelin album more than once (for wearing them out)..

Sort:  

Great track! My father bought us kids up on this music. Shame that out of three boys I am the only one that still appreciates and enjoys Led Zep and others from that era. Fond memories of this song, and I'm only 35!

It was a magic time where every song that was being was amazing.. It certainly was a time you would have wanted to grow up in if you are a musician :)

Yes, Led Zep and other sixties bands were my inspiration for my guitaring and play a huge part in my sound.

I really like Led Zeppelin and the music from 70s. Awesome post. :D

They were really innovative.. bands back then made complete albums.. you dont see that anymore..

Bands back then made real music. You don't see that anymore.

Its sad that I know which concert that is from the shirt hes wearing ;) Early day Zeppelin was absolutely killer. I couldnt imagine what it must have been like to hear Led Zeppelin 1 when it came out!

Definately...

Great choice!

Thanks! Its a great song.

Makes me feel young again.

I still remember hearing it the first time ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83