You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music Challenge – 25 days, 25 songs – Day 11

in #music7 years ago

omg thank you! I loathe jazz too! It is too 'messy' for me, plus that scat as you say. And yet on tv a character is considered 'cool' if they like jazz. :facepalm:

Not sure how I feel about Don't Worry, Be Happy the song, but I know the catchphrased was done to death after its release.

Get Out Of Your Lazy Bed - the melody is bugging me because I'm sure that was used in a show we used to watch on tv. Way, way back in the day lol. Was it a kiwi show perhaps?

Good luck with your performance, I'm sure you guys will be fabulous. <3

Sort:  

Luckily it will be a huge choir, with maybe 200 people. So it should sound awesome!

I don't remember Lazy Bed being on a TV show. But if it was, I would have stopped watching it!

ermagherd! I had to check, didn't I... no friggen wonder it sounded familiar :P
from wiki:

The song was used as the theme tune by long running New Zealand children's breakfast show "What Now", and is now firmly linked to Saturday morning cartoons, in the minds of many New Zealanders that grew up during the 1980s and 1990s

Thank god I grew up in the 60s and 70s!

haha yep. We had Spot On - remember? It morphed into What Now? and my kids had that to grow up with.

Spot On was superior tho, in my humble opinion. :D