Track of the Day #29: Rae Sremmurd ~ Set The Roof (feat. Lil' Jon)

in #music6 years ago


SremmLife 2 album cover


The track was released August 7, 2016, as a pre-release from Rae Sremmurd's second album, "SremmLife 2". The album dropped August 11, 2016. I already covered "Swang", which is also on the album, here.

It's the duo's first track produced by DJ Mustard, who teamed up with their main producer and label owner, Mike WiLL Made-It.

The hook interpolates The Gap Band's “I Don’t Believe You Want To Get Up And Dance” from 1979. The same cadence was used by Bruno Mars on Mark Ronson's 2014 single "Uptown Funk".

In the video, which released August 7, 2016, Rae Sremmurd and Lil' Jon are at a crazy party, featuring an alien and lots of ladies:


Listen to the track on Soundcloud

Get the lyrics on Genius

Playlist of all Tracks of the Day: http://spoti.fi/2DuGZ4s

Let me know about your favorite Rap tracks in the comments!

Sort:  

You do j cole gomd yet? Bumpin that song right now, I love it!

No I didn't but I just listened to it and it's lit! I might cover it as Track of the Day tomorrow, thanks for getting me on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67