Track of the Day #11: Rae Sremmurd ~ Swang

in #music6 years ago (edited)


SremmLife 2 album cover

The track was released on January 24, 2017, as the second deluxe track off the album Sremmlife 2, published by Interscope Records and the label of fellow producer Mike WiLL Made-It, EarDrummers. It was produced by P-Nasty.

If you were wondering where the unique name "Rae Sremmurd" comes from: That's "EarDrummers" backwards.

Rae Sremmurd member Slim Jxmmi commented the lyrics on Genius here.


He explains the title "Swang":

Swang is rocking together; like everybody coming together.
We trying to set the trend of positivity.

The video was released February 16, 2017 and was directed by Max Hliva.


Get the lyrics on Genius

Playlist of all Tracks of the Day: http://spoti.fi/2DuGZ4s

Let me know about your favorite Rap tracks in the comments!

Sort:  

EarDrummers...haha! yea i started liking this song more than black beatles after all those #mannequinchallenge vids kept coming out

Yea it was kinda annoying, but Black Beatles is still a great track imo.

If you were wondering where the unique name "Rae Sremmurd" comes from: That's "EarDrummers" backwards.

Hahahha, it took me a while to know this...I was blown when I did! Great post

Took me weeks as well haha. Thanks

I remember when so many people couldn't pronounce their name at all lol. I haven't bumped Sremmlife 2 in awhile honestly, might go back to it since I loved Swang.

Ye lol. SremmLife 2 issa great album overall, my other fav tracks on it are By Chance, Look Alive and Black Beatles

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58