You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oilcan Guitar & Cookietin Mandolin - Going To California (Led Zeppelin cover)

in #music7 years ago

Wow! I saw your two posts where you made these instruments, but it is amazing to hear them together playing a great song (one of my favorite Led Zeppelin songs, too). Incredible what you can make with what many people would have considered trash. Be nice to see if some less fortunate areas could utilize something like this to get a music program established for a school or group of random kids.

Great job!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot :)
I actually got the original idea to make instruments from trash because of some article I read (or documentary I watched - don't remeber which :P) about poor people in Africa making instruments with anything they can find so I think it could be possible that some program like that exists :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53