Songs That Will Never Leave My Playlist #2steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

header

It has been 2 weeks since I've made my first post about those songs that will never leave my playlist and I just got back home. I had some troubles trying to put a genre on each song as I'm not good at tagging a music in a specific genre, so some of them may be way off compared to their real genre. As usual, I don't care about how many views they have, a song with very little views doesn't mean it is bad, as well as a song with a lot of views doesn't necessarily mean it is a good one. I have literally no clue on what to do for the header image of these kind of posts as you can see by the photo found on Google, if you have any particular idea, tell me in the comments ! I hope you will find at least one song that you like !

Gangsta's Paradise by Coolio & L.V.
Rap

Do I even need to talk about this song ? With over 200 millions of views on Youtube, Gangsta's Paradise has become a true masterpiece for anyone who is a fan of rap. It speaks about how you are pretty much f*cked if you are born in a bad district. I don't have any good story about it, I simply discovered it in my first years of searching on Youtube.

God Was Never On Your Side by Motörhead
Metal | Rock

I discovered this song about 2 years ago, when I heard of the death of Lemmy Kilmister. I'm not a big fan of Motörhead usually but this one is really good and definitely my favorite of all their songs. Some of you may have problems with this song if you are religious as this song pretty clearly asks if a god really exists.

I Hope I Become A Ghost by The Deadly Syndrome
Alternative | Rock

I Hope I Become A Ghost is a song that I discovered on a site that had nothing to do at all with music : Scrap.TF. This site is an automated banking site for virtual items coming from Steam, but it also has users created raffles, which is where I found out about it. Ever since, I can't stop listening to it.

Mr. Sandman by The Chordettes
Barbershop | Traditional Pop

I was born in 1998, which means that this song was released 17 years before my birth, it must be the oldest one in my playlist. I actually found it by trying to find the beat of Monsieur Sable by Nekfeu & Alpha Wann, two french rappers I still enjoy listening to today. I don't listen to it that often but from time to time I'll go back to it as it is very relaxing.

River by Ibeyi
Experimental | R&B

I honestly don't know why I love this song so much, probably because it feels so refreshing. The two sisters singing are attached to their roots a lot which can be seen by their name and the outro, both in the yoruba language. The beat and the chorus are just perfect !

The source used for the header image can be found by clicking on it.

If you liked this post and you want to see more, don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem !

Sort:  

Coolio ahah. Yeah good one.
Motorhead never been a fan, though I can listen to metal.
Mr. Sandman : didn't know.. Sounds even much older than in the 80's.

The most surprising thing is that I don't like metal but this song felt just so good, I don't really know why, I guess that's the beauty of music : being attracted by musics you never thought you would like.
I didn't believe Mr. Sandman was made in the 80s when my mom recognized it on my phone, it feels like a music from the 60s or something like that.

Never forgotten melodies :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64