Songs That Will Never Leave My Playlist #1

in #music7 years ago

header

Since I'm on vacation, I listen to music way more than usual and I've come to the realization that there are some songs in my playlist that I will never want to get rid of. Most of the songs I add to my playlist are deleted from it in less than a year because I get bored of them. However, from time to time, I come across that one song that touches me too much, or that is too different, to be considered as just a song. This serie of posts aims to share those songs with you, I hope you will discover some new songs to add to your playlist. I don't plan on releasing those posts on a regular basis, I will just post some whenever I feel like it. Enjoy !

16 Shots by Vic Mensa
Rap | Hip-Hop


Vic Mensa spits all his anger against the cops who killed Laquan McDonald in the shooting that took place on October 20 in 2014. The 17 year old boy got shot 16 times while only having a knife in hands and being way too far from the police officers to do them any damage.

Ain't No Rest For The Wicked by Cage The Elephant
Rock


Originally discovered while playing Borderlands, I fell in love with this song in a matter of seconds. Since then, every single friend I've shared this song with has liked it. The song talks about how people would do anything in this world to survive and feed their family, I believe it's a great message.

Ann Wants To Dance by Papooz
Pop | Folk


I was a total stranger to Papooz until I found this song randomly while searching for something to watch on Youtube. I didn't expect much from it but I was sold after hearing the singers' voices. Trampoline is awesome too but Ann Wants To Dance being the first one I've ever heard of them, it will always be my favorite.

Baby Blue by Action Bronson & Chance the Rapper
Rap | Hip-Hop


Once again, I found out about this song on Youtube. I was impressed by Action Bronson's verses but when Chance's verse came up, I couldn't help but laugh. His verse is one of the funniest I've ever heard from a rapper, he can't compete with Lil Dicky and SonReal though ! A really funny song that cheers me up everytime I listen to it.

Dans la radio by Jacques
Dance


This song is in french but I couldn't let it aside just because of that. Jacques is not your usual artist, he is in his own world. I believe it's his only song in which he sings, not taking the english version into account. Jacques' music is made of things that he finds around him. Every concert he does is a new song since he composes them live. And if you are wondering about his hairstyle, he said in a french TEDx Talk that he wanted to work on his self-confidence by having a hairstyle opposed to what is the norm.

The source used for the header image can be found by clicking on it.

If you liked this post and you want to see more, don't forget to upvote, follow and resteem !

Sort:  

Vic Mensa very good! I didn't know him! Thank you!

No problem, glad you found something you like !

Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65