Head Above Water by Avril Lavigne ( Rachelle Ignacio Cover )

in #music5 years ago

This is my simple acoustic cover of Head Above Water by Avril Lavigne.

I am a fan of Avril since i was in high school. Though her genre are quiet different on mine, i love her unique voice that no artist can compare to. If you listen to the musicality of this song, you may hear a good music arrangements and the lyrics tells a story behind Avril's life struggle on lyme disease.

We all know that our lives here on earth i just temporary. Our health issues sometimes limits us on doing what we want to do more. Take this song as a reminder of a person that still needs God's help, inspite of all. (Fame and Accomplishments)


Hope you like my simple acoustic rendition of this song.

Follow Me On

Youtube
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

This is a beautiful song and you've done a great job with your cover. I didn't know that she had such disease and I'm sorry to hear that. I agree with you. Our time here is limited and this is why we should try to live as healthy as possible so that we can enjoy our time on this Earth.

I used to be her fan too when I was in high school but I somehow forgot about her afterwards. Thank you for bringing her to my attention again.

Have a lovely day!

Nice to meet you. It is yasu24. I am @ocd curator. I nominated you to daily compilation 307. Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Konichiwa @yasu24. A big surprise to me and never thought this morning i woke up to see a great gift like this. Thanks for your time to looked and saw my post to be featured @ocd. Thank you so much and have a blessed sunday ahead! 💕

Thank you for your comment. You are welcome.

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice! For videos, upload via dtube.io
It's one of steemit's Dapps so same log-in details.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62