You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLAYING FAVORITES: Floating Points – Nuits Sonores (2014) [deep house]

in #music7 years ago

I LOVE floating point! I did hear him play one time in Paradiso in Amsterdam, some years ago. Bad sound system and I think he did not had his night. That gig was a little bit of a disappointment for me. I'm not sure if I know anything about house music, but I am an electronics music fan :)

Sort:  

Cool man. I've always wanted to catch Floating Points live but haven't had the chance yet. Just curious, did you catch him solo or with his band?

It was solo! Unfortunate he played so early, it room was also quite empty. And as mentioned, sound system bad at that place, setup is always for bands, not electronic music and I for sure was not 100% into what he was doing. I have it on my todo list to catch him again :)

I for instance like this one a lot:

Inspired by your posts, I posted (just yet) one on Floating Points as well, the EP with the the track I really love "Sais"; here.

Just saw that man. Thanks for the shout out. I unfortunately came into the Floating Points game late and by the time I got into his music, the Shadows EP had all since sold out. Definitely high on my want list though.

Did manage to snag this little limited rarity though:

Certainly a nice one as well!
I hope you can get Shadows EP at one stage in time as well. BTW, I may have found it for you! https://www.vinyl-digital.com/en/Electronic/Shadows-EP.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65941.36
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67