Black Sheep or how a little talk on Discord became a song 🎧

in #music6 years ago

@Tygertyger and I had a little chat on Discord. We were talking about families and the black sheep within families.
Tyger said "hey we should make a song about black sheep" and I agreed.

Shortly after the conversation I opened up my DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) and started to create the music. When I start I never know what comes out ... just go with the flow ;)
The only thing I kept in my mind was not to fill up the music too much as there needs to be room for vocals.
After a few days and nights of work, the song idea was ready and I added, just for fun, the sound of a sheep at the end so Tyger would know for what project this music was made.
But the sheep survived the whole production and is still there - we both love it.

Tyger added those beautiful vocals which made the song complete.

The amazing artwork for the cover is also made by @tygertyger.

Black_Sheep_.png

Hope you enjoy it as much as we do! For all the black sheep in the world :

Listen on Choon:
https://choon.co/tracks/0n6zalbqaq1/black-sheep-by-tygertygerpsionic-tremors/

or right here :


Lyrics:

Black Sheep in the corner
Why do you hide?

Black Sheep in the shadows
It's time to face the light

I know it's hard
To find your place in the world

I know it's hard
To make sense of it all

But believe me
You'll find your way in the end

Because love, my darling,
It conquers all

Black Sheep in the shadow ...........

Black Sheep in the shadow
Let your colors shine

Black Sheep in the shadow
It's all gonna turn out fine

Black sheep come into the light
BAAAAH


Thanks for visiting! Much love.... Psio ❤️

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Gave a vote as a small thank you for your support of PIFC. The donation is a huge help.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!!! :)

That is such a moving piece of music, I hope many other black sheep feel its healing effects!

Thank you @onemedia :) - I hope so too <3

You're welcome ... I think Tyger wants to get it a slot on Spotlight On The Artist not this week, but next week ... I would love that, we just need to confirm with @d-vine ... regardless, I've certainly cued it for the Bring Your Own Choon Afterhours Request Party this Friday on MSPWaves ...

Wow ..thank you! I hope I can be there for the Afterhours Request Party :)❤️

Yay, you go ladies!!!!!!! <3

Ha I love the bleet of the sheep at the end, glad that survived. Another awesome collab! This one took me on a boat ride underground across a sunlesss sea

Hey thank you @carlgnash :) . ..hope you had a nice boat ride ;) ... baaahh 🐑

Love this! Love the way the vocals work and the music is perfect for it. Have to agree the sheep at the end is a nice touch and I would have been sad if it were not there.

Thank you @randomwanderings for taking your time to listen to it :)) ... I'm glad you like it :) ...baaah 🐑

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Psionic Tremors from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @psionic-tremors! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80