Sort:  

nice, I imagine you like his paintings?

I like his paintings but I can also see that he very shrewdly switched to an art career capitalizing on his fame as a underground poet/songwriter at exactly the time when he had been diagnosed with MS and knew he had to go into seclusion. I think his greater talent was for songwriting and singing/music but I do like the sense of desert landscapes in his painting. He was supported by Michael Werner gallery and his work is very similar to the German Neo-Expressionist painters that Michael Werner was showing.

didn't know about MS, sounds interesting, hit me up "thefatkat" on discord if you ever want resteems for your paintings/help finding your audience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28