Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #music7 years ago

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

Today I'm going to dedicate this weeks choice to a very close friend. A friend who would have celebrated his birthday this Wednesday 15/11. Miss you dude.

In truth, time is the most valuable of all commodities and how we choose to spend it is up to us. Alas the hands of time do not grant us equality and so we allow it to slip through our fingers at our peril.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Who knows where the time goes
Band: Fairport Convention
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

I'm proud to be both a member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - brought to you by the hard work of: @aggroed, @teamsteem, @canadian-coconut and @ausbitbank,
discord channel: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

This weeks offering is a truly legendary live performance from the awesome Dave Grohl.
This was recorded a long time ago and shows how a true rock and roll legend can capture an audience.
Dave Grohl - Tiny Dancer


Just epic!

Wow! what a great rendition @tremendospercy like a conductor leading a symphony he had the whole crowd in the palm of his hand. I've been lucky enough to catch the Foo Fighters a couple of times and in my opinion they're one of the last true rock bands out there. Great stuff, thanks for sharing.

For sure mate, they are the greatest live band I've ever seen, and I've seen some great ones.

Almost impossible for me to listen to this song without tears...I had a great adventure in the region she sings about, years before I ever heard this song. Even at a young age for some reason I wanted to live on the west coast of Ireland and I still would do!

Hey @onetruebrother what a beautiful choice, the song really takes you away and paints a picture of the area, great choice. The Emerald isle is stunning, I lived on the far north coast of Scotland and that also takes your breath away. Perhaps you lived there in a past life ;)

Thanks bro, yeah I do have Irish blood on my mother's side...I remember seeing a film called Local Hero and feeling very strongly for that place. Good to hear from you peace as always

Fucking love these artists! Such spiritual vybes!
Enjoy Brothers n Sisters

Hey, great choice! @imp.unity I'm a big fan of hip hop and there's a really nice ethereal vibe running through this ;) Thanks for sharing I really enjoyed listening to this one!

Nice song !
If you love music, you will love my posts : @doublejack

Hey @doublejack loving the funky vibe to this one, cool sounds my friend! Great choice! and one that deserves a 2nd listen ;) Thanks for sharing

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 3.66 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @perceptualflaws. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81