Music Monday (feel free to add your own music)

in #music7 years ago

The aim is simple, to banish those Monday blues with an eclectic range of music chosen by Steemit friends both old and new.

Music Monday.jpg

Every Monday I intend to post a music video (and a few words explaining my choice) I invite you to join me by doing same in the comments section below. As the forum (hopefully) grows my aim is that we begin to inspire our fellow Steemians to broaden their musical horizons by listening to the music that inspires us. The only thing I ask is that (where possible) every song we listen to is played nice and loudly on headphones or speakers in order that we capture it’s true essence.

As more Steemians join this venture there is also going to be the possibility of being rewarded for our musical tastes via the amount of upvotes each song receives. That said please never feel awkward about posting a track, a guilty pleasure or even your own musical ventures. I have an extremely wide range of musical interests but also understand that music like beauty is very much in the eye of the beholder. As such I may play my chosen song, but who am I to define what constitutes good music.

I have chosen this song, because sometimes when I look around at this crazy world of ours I too feel like a stranger in a strange land.

This isn't about making me Steem so please save your upvotes and reward the songs that you feel are worthy, although equally if my song stands out to you then I'd appreciate the vote. Any resteems would be much appreciated, all are invited and welcomed to join us in sharing and listening to a diverse range of music.

Minnow5.gif

Written by perceptualflaws
Song: Stranger in a strange land
Band: Blitzen Trapper
Gifs courtesy of @justcallmemyth

Many thanks for taking the time and consideration to read this post. Any upvotes, follows and resteems are greatly appreciated. Follow @perceptualflaws

Minnow3.gif

Sort:  

Morning dude.
I was going to drop a song by Tom Petty in honour of his life, however I opted to go with a tribute!
This song never fails to make me smile, no one acts like a rock star better than Jack Black and the video is awesome with the added bonus of the legendary Dave Grohl appearing as a kick ass devil!
Enjoy.

Haha just what I needed this evening, thanks for sharing this great track!! You know what I never knew that was Dave Grohl! Love this, thanks sharing :D are they still going? didn't they do a film? so many questions and so little time .. thanks again my friend!!

I believe they still do gigs. Mrs Percy saw them live a few years ago and said they were awesome.
Can't believe you didn't know that was Dave 'God' Grohl. 😂

I've been digging this pretty hard, I love the line...

free from all the old stories i've been told, i walk through the valley of my own shadow

I don't really like any of the other songs from the artist, but this one is great =)

Hey @itchykitten I'm loving the ambient beat on this, beautiful voice and great lyrics is a brilliant combination in my book. Definitely one for those mellow moments :) and one I shall certainly be adding to my playlist. Thanks for sharing my friend!

mmhmmmm!!! I just listened to this one, didn't have speakers before. I love his voice and the rolling rhythms...and the harmonica !! His voice reminds me of John Prine..

When I'm gone, you'll know me by the friends I leave behind....

awwwwwww!!! makes me wanna cry, I think so much of myself is relative to people I know...they really do carry you

Thanks @itchykitten When Iisten to this song it takes me away on a beautiful river of poetry and rhythm. I'm so glad you picked those words because they speak to me on a profound level and bring a lump to my throat each time I hear them. I left my reply to your last post before I read this, so a moment of synchronicity! Really glad you enjoyed the track.

Elbow- magnificent

I love this song due to its positive spirit of future thinking :)

Hey @karinxxl what a beautiful choice! really uplifting and beautiful, just what I needed this morning :) thank you

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @perceptualflaws to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72