You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The most stressful gig I ever had - directing a ''party band''.

in #music6 years ago

Hey @steevc .. yes indeed it was a musical training boot camp .. I did have to become extremely fast in learning and memorizing new songs and adapt to styles on the go . In fact .. i'm learning a repertoire right now for an audition for another band (original music ) .. luckily my parts are written so I am reviewing them now with my morning coffee and taking some breaks here and then :) . We'll see how that goes.

Deadlines are good to get you going .. I have to impose deadlines on myself to get stuff done too.. but if I overdo it it becomes overwhelming ..

Awesome about the possible new band :) hopefully you can share what you are doing at some point! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64375.18
ETH 2615.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85