You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gain levels "Electric guitar pedals"

in #music7 years ago

very interesting , stacking drives is quite useful if done right . I usually just use my Maxon Sd-9 that I've had for years as my main drive , I set it for medium gain, When I need more gain I put an RC booster with quite a big volume boost before the Maxon , resulting in generous amounts of gain . When I want a volume boost for soloing , i use another booster After the Maxon , this way i get more volume, instead of gain . Also it is very important to have a transparent as possible booster at the end of the gain chain , because the final sound is VERY dependant on the last gain pedal on your chain . Just my two cents :) . Nice post!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46