You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jessamyn Orchard Live ReBroadcast of Looping Set *Experimentation Station*

in #music8 years ago

I see where you're going with these songs, and I like it. Nice choice with Billie Jean at the beginning! It's funny, because I just sang that song for the first time in years a couple of days ago, and now I come across you singing it. Mine was a little rusty; you sound good.

Sort:  

@paulhallman Thank you very much for the feedback. I could critique it forever, but I really appreciate your feedback and that you dug the Billie Jean cover. I just feel like taking so long to build the songs is not what my particular audience is used to, you know? What do you think? Any thoughts?

@jessamynorchard I love the way they build. It's making me think about writing something that way. Not with loops necessarily, but with a slow build. As you keep doing it you'll get smoother and quicker. Like you said, you're still fleshing them out. They sound really cool now. They'll sound incredible when you get them shaped the way you want. They do take a little too long to build, but I feel like that's something that you'll hammer out naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44