You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Music Five from the Seventies Part One Challenge - an @slobberchops challenge

in #music6 years ago

@lizelle Oh Wow! The seventies! I was in a bit of a different line in music, but one of my fancies, Alvin Lee was one of the greatest guitarists at the time. I sported a headband with small coloured butterflies on at the time to keep my long hair out of my face when I travelled around on my old Triumph Bonnieville. T-Shirt, Jeans and shades were the garb of the day! We didn't have to wear motorbike helmets at that time and it was so great to feel the wind flowing through one's hair. So many memories of the old rebel days Lady Lizelle! This is a great post and I hope you do well in the challenge by our friend @slobberchops

Sort:  

Oh it was fabulous carefree days @papilloncharity, I know the look you described here ;)
I don't know Alvin Lee, will look him up, I love Gary Moore's guitar playing especially his song Parisienne Walkways, absolutely stunning!
Thanks for your support my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36