You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things that inspire me - Marble Machine X

in #music6 years ago (edited)

"The whole project is a case example of how the old music industry has become irrelevant and may eventually disappear. There is no middleman, no gatekeeper between the creator and their audience and success".


Really true and I am really going to follow up on this. This is awesome and it sounds just great.

Sort:  

Martin's videos are very entertaining. He's a great story teller, as well as musician and mad inventor. =)

Another example is 2Cellos. Using YouTube they built their audience. Although they did sign to Sony, it is their YouTube channel that has made them famous. Famous enough that Elton John asked them to tour with him.

I know those guys - love them! Thanks for reminding me. This one was the first video I watched!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65