๐Ÿผ ๐ŸŽ„โœจ POST YOUR ENTRIES HERE for Christmas Competition week #1 - Christmas songs

in #music โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)
  • Get into the swing of Christmas spirit!

smallpanda (12).jpg

  • This is the time to be creative and share your talents - Tomorrow 5th December is my late mother's birthday. To honour her and in the spirit of giving back on this platform - I decided to run a little competition starting today 4th December - 11th December and 18th December being the final week - so just a little fun for the next 3 weeks.

To enter please do a blog with a video of yourself singing a Christmas Carol - or a pre-recorded song or lyric video from last year or this year. If you send in for someone else then I will need a proof photo on the post - something like we used to introduce ourselves on the platform. Nice and simple and I have asked outside people to judge for me - just waiting on their approval.

Please use Christmas Competition week #1 as your title followed by the name of the song. Also please add viewly, promo-steem and songcompetition to your tags - be sure to post your entry on the comments of this post - so that I can find them easily.
Please resteem this post to get others to enter
All entries will be upvoted and resteemed

The prize pool has just increased

We now have for the first two weeks
6 SBD for the winner PLUS 5 STEEM
3 SBD for second place
2 SBD for third place

and in the final week just before Christmas
7 SBD for winner for week PLUS 5 STEEM
3 SBD for second place
2 SBD for third place

Overall winner of 3 weeks will receive an extra 5 STEEM

Just had confirmation that Tudor Ozy from the UK (@ideagenerator), the Community Manager for VIEWLY" will be one of my judges - thank you Tudor and @offoodandart from the USA and just waiting confirmation from one other judge

BREAKING NEWS: Just had word that Tudor Ozy is adding 20 STEEM to the rewards pool - so we will add 5 STEEM to the winners of each week and an extra 5 STEEM to the overall winner - an amazing Christmas present to the winners - Thank you so much Tudor !!!

@progressive chef has generously donated 10 SBD to the competition - so prizes have been upped on the table above.

Our judges are Tudor Ozy, community manager of Viewly from the UK and @offoodandart - 6 time winner of the @Steemit-ironchef competition for USA

Good luck - and happy steeming

If you are feeling generous you can add to the reward pool for the contestants.
Thanks in advance to the entrants

So week #1 - begins now !!!!

We also have a new entry!!

Sort: ย 

will be trying to get an entry in on this .. big love

We really look forward to an entry from you - you have a lovely voice. Entries close at noon today for week 1 but if you miss it please watch out for the post for Week 2 which will start on Monday @soundlegion. Entry into this competition automatically enters you for the Viewly Awards coming up later this month

Here is my entry:

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

My lyric video - made for me by @deimus is my entry - Have yourself a Merry little Christmas

Hey @pandamama - heres my entry from last Christmas - wish I could have done some more this year but been so busy on the production of @danshaw album

This is a Christmas song I wrote with my sister @edenmichelle and she produced it and I made the lyric video. My caricature thanks to @bazbiscuit


Hope you enjoy

Thanks for your entry @leelektrik

Hi Kay - please post it on https://steemit.com/viewly/@pandamama/calling-singers-and-musicians-week-2-post-your-entries-here

Your entry is valid however - please resteem and add the tags

Please use Christmas Competition week #1 as your title followed by the name of the song. Also please add viewly, promo-steem and songcompetition to your tags - be sure to post your entry on the comments of this post - so that I can find them easily.
Please resteem this post to get others to enter
All entries will be upvoted and resteemed

Week #1? I thought we were in week #2? I'll do my best with all of that!

Here's Dan Shaw singing Silent Night with me accompanying her on piano

Wow this so nice of you this will really boost our SBD am going to part of this so
Upvoted and resteemed

Thank you @solowire - I really look forward to your entry. First week closes at noon - so get your entry in. Otherwise week 2 starts on Monday. Great prizes and you automatically get entered in to the Viewly Awards later this month

Me and my fiancee will be listening to all these great songs near the Christmas tree ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ„

Great to hear - thank you so much for judging. Looking forward to putting up the Winners post tomorrow @ideagenerator

Thank you @kjablonski - you are still in time for Week 1 - try to get your entry in today and you can enter again with Week 2 starting on Monday - you will also be automatically be entered for "Viewly Awards" -
looking for videos from any creatives

Great :) I forgot to embed the video in my first comment above. The full link is up there ๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿป๐Ÿ‘†๐Ÿป โ˜บ๏ธ

Great entry - thank you @kjablonski

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56