Sort:  

I can't seem to find any new ones I like though.

Sorry, I can't really help you there. I think that genre has fallen in value tbh...also, most of that style of music I listen to is not in English:)

Yeah I can’t seem to find any good new ones so you are probably right. Some international songs are great, but I love the words in the music too. Tough one there since I wouldn’t understand the meaning.

I don’t even listen to my culture’s music. Like this song here, all the hype when it came out. Everyone singing karaoke to it all the time and played at every cool party. I never got into it like them.

P.S., it’s not in English 😉 It’s called teardrops so another broken hearted guy story.

That's cool...you should listen to some more music from your own heritage at times.

So there is actually a way to translate lyrics from another language, as long as you know the name of song. Even though it doesn't always translate perfectly, you still get a general outline of the meaning.

Here is a translation of this song in English.
https://lyricstranslate.com/en/%CE%BF-%CE%B2%CE%B1%CF%83%CE%B9%CE%BB%CE%B9%CE%AC%CF%82-%CF%84%CE%B7%CF%82-%CF%83%CE%BA%CF%8C%CE%BD%CE%B7%CF%82-king-dust.html

Your song choices are as deep as your reading material. Singing of a time of gods and dust. It’s cool and I really like the words. It has a rock beat to it but still too slow for my mood right now. I want something like this but more noise, with a modern flair.

Although not altern, I still find myself listening to this duo. Just something soothing to the soul with these two. I don’t listen to foreign songs I don’t understand, but can listen to this one forever.

I should have sent over the first song with the English subtitles. Song might actually make sense. I can’t get myself to listen to many of my heritage’s songs. They are either too slow or too cultural. I don’t mind listening to them at weddings or parties but not so much for pleasure.

I think I'm starting to get a little spammy in here😂Besides now this is starting to get a little too lovey dovey, even for my tastes😝

That’s why I said I want some new alternative songs! 😛

Ya, but I'm stuck in my own world with music😂...the more new stuff I listen too, the more stubborn I get with sticking to my own collection...and yeah, I have moved more towards non-English songs. Wish I could help!😔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50