Event in Crazy New Hotel

in #music6 years ago

IMG_5635.JPG

We did this last minute event at this crazy new hotel on the outskirts of Shanghai the other day.

At first sight I didn’t notice anything special. There was a pretty cool corporate at sculpture in a water feature out the front. We walked through to the lobby and got all the equipment set up. There was a small orchestra rehearsing inside the function room. We were meant to be some kind of feature in the lobby before guests entered the event.

So we had some time before starting and I had a bit of a walk around. Everything looked like your typical 5 star hotel stuff (that's the problem when you do too many of these kind of events, they start looking plain). Walked around the back and there was this amazing water/light feature inside the bar area. Doing some amazing stuff!

They do need constant workers cleaning up the excess water from around it though. I went around and saw the rest of the band who were having a drink. They told me to go outside and check out the waterfall. Waterfall?

IMG_5618.JPG

Yes! …..a man made waterfall. And I suddenly realized that this was the hotel I had seen on the news. One that doesn’t go up into the sky, but goes down into and under the water. The bottom levels are apparently a restaurant in an aquarium setting.

IMG_5619.JPG

Pretty impressive…. But it looks like guests need to pay for pleasure. Cheapest rooms are about $8-900 USD.

It looked to me as if the place was an old mine. And they decided to make something out of the big hole in the ground.

Well…. Anyway this was what we were there for.

Love the singer, KoKoh. She’s recently come back to Shanghai and will be around for at least 6 months.

Sort:  

So Classic !
i liked it :)

what a cool place. How did the building affect the sound and feel of the band that night? did you play better or was it challenging?

We were just playing in the foyer. So the sound was pretty much the same as any other hotel.

I would have liked to go downstairs, but since we were working I didn't think I should be exploring too far

Very cool concept. I also loved the singer.

Thank you owain82220! You've just received an upvote of 80% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations @owain82220! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65