My band just released a new song!! Listen and help me share it :)

in #music7 years ago

Citizen just announced our new record and shared the first song from it this morning! Beyond excited- we worked countless hours getting this record done and it's amazing to finally be able to put a song out there for everyone. Now that I'm a part of the STEEMIT community, I had to be sure and share it with my peeps. :)

_MG_5635.jpg

I'd like to get this in as many STEEM ears as possible! We all know how that works on here-- I understand that Upvotes are precious, so if you're not able to swing that, a Resteem would be so so awesome. And if you're actually feeling CRAZY, you can pre-order the album RIGHT HERE!

Don't forget that you can also catch us on tour this summer with AFI and Circa Survive. Dates can be found HERE.

OK enough typing. Please enjoy our first single, "Jet".

Sort:  

Good sound guys. I am trying to guess who the singer is. My guess is the guy bottom left.

Bottom right actually! But make no mistake- bottom left is calling all the shots. Lol. Thanks for listening!

I love it! Guitar sounds great and love the vocals! Are you on the Discord musicians chat group? It's a great place to share your music! If you're interested just let me know and I'll send you the invite link. Upvoted and resteemed! Congrats on the album by the way!

Thank you so much! Just started getting familiar with Discord- group sounds cool. Glad you appreciate the guitar work too! We were going for a kind of Interpol inspired thing.

Nice! There are many rooms dedicated to certain things like a cover tunes room, new release room, band original song room, and even a music photography room! Along with rooms that are just for discussion! If you need any help just let me know. I'm the moderator for the band and cover tunes rooms! I also shared the post to a few Steemit groups on Facebook! ;)

Wow thank you so much for hooking it up like that! Means a lot :)

No problem! The music is good, so you guys deserve it! 😋

Ok my name is OriginalMidnight on Discord! Where do I go from here to join the group??

Just click on this link here:

https://discord.gg/jZDbk5z

That will take you to the introduce yourself room and you'll have access to the others on the side tab (the three lines in the top left corner). Let me know if you have any trouble!

Great sound :0) I just love guitar sound my father plays and its amazing.
Love ur sound it will be a big hit for sure ♡
I can do my part. Followed upvoted and resteemed. So worth it.
Thx for sharing

Thank you so much for hooking it up like that!

U are so welcome :0) But thank U for sharing ♡

Beautiful. I'm glad you posted to Steemit! Usually the only one that shows me music is my best friend. Not a big fan of the radio and haven't downloaded anything. Haha

Senator! Glad you dig it. The radio doesn't really offer me much either. Bleh. I like to post/talk about music for the most part on STEEMIT-- So if you wanna be Steem bros maybe we can get you checking out some new tunes! :)

Sounds good! I'm in!

Great guitar tones, and the drums sound badass! Love the basslines with a touch of overdrive(?) Vocals are top notch!

Oh yeah we can't get enough bass overdrive baby! Thank you for checking it out

OMG. Awesome awesome stuff!

Thanks Dave! And I saw you resteemed it, that's super cool of you. Much appreciated :)

Glad to help. It's music that's right up my alley...I'm in Chicago, so if you ever come here, I'm in.

Very nice work guys... Best of luck with it!

This track is nice!!!! Keep up the good work. Upvoted and followed!!!!

Thanks you rock!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52