For the first time my compositions were performed for orchestra tonight

in #music5 years ago

IMG_20190216_195846.jpg

I just came home from the Lithuanian Independence Day concert at the Bernardine's church in Vilnius where Vilnius Amateur Symphony Orchestra performed 6 (!) of my organ compositions arranged for orchestra.

Let me know what you think about this Veni Creator Spiritus:

If you want to compare it with the original version for pipe organ, here it is:

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

In the spirit of orchestra I was turned! Your performance on the orchestra night and the original version measures in parallel, same quality, lubricants to the soul.

I love the liveliness of the night orchestra leader, he did wonderfully well and I guess you’re the one.

Thanks as we expect more from you @organduo

Thanks! The orchestra was so sensitive...

Posted using Partiko Android

Impressive! Must've been awesome being there!

Yes and people gave wonderful feedback afterwards...

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow it is epic great 👍👏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! I didn't think my pieces can sound like that...

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha why? I am not JS Bach. It sounds like that to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, I wish Bach would be alive and I could ask some questions about his greatness or even better that he would come to Steemit.

But i am a better commenter than him 😋😊✌️. He just has a musical carrier more than me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well that's blerrie nice to hear all these symphonic musicry (my word for when I get lazy to write anything with music theory terms) at work, especially since at least six organic compositions are made for an orchestra. Great job in getting massive recognition (especially in a holy house of worship) from a musical group such as them, makes me wish we at least heard more classical musicals on the radio. And now I want to listen to more classical music like I do with royalty free music (like the techno-synthetic kind).

(Nota bene: I like metal and classical [like Chopin and Beethoven], and studies have concluded that there are musical sympathies between the two groups and both would like each others music due to many similarities between them two.) Also great job on getting that @curie as yah got that recognition from a playing group! Hard work pays off, but never take shit from life!

(I wonder if they contracted yah or even outright bought it.)

Upvot'd-n-resteem'd!
Red Death Spooky.gif

Thank you! They bought the scores from me from my online store. It was a big surprise as my organ compositions generally are of interest to organists only.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome! ^^

Well, the World is still full of surprises? No? But congrats again on that achievement on both fronts. Keep on steeming and keep on crafting good organic compositions!~

For the non-musical ear, this piece is a comfortable introduction to orchestra playing organ composition.

Personally, I prefer the organ version because it sounds richer to me. The orchestra version sounds watery in comparison.

Sorry if I made a fool of myself with this comment. As you know, I am an ignoramus when it comes to serious music.

No, you are right, I also prefer the organ version too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi organduo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good post.
Started following you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow music give lots of positive response and energy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes and the conductor's interpretation was a good surprize to me...

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice sound music

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks... I was pleasantly surprised too...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82