Something Crazy by Art Of Bridges

in #music7 years ago

Art Of Bridges is a start-up Band from the border town of Enschede in the Netherlands. True to the nature of a border town, these guys hail from both the Netherlands and Germany. I'll let you guess who is from where. Hint; the Dutch guys look German and the German guys look Dutch. To the best of my knowledge they write all of their own material on a range of subjects. Something Crazy was recorded with a single Camera and a single Zoom H1 microphone that I had suspended over the audience with a Fishing Pole, so what you hear is pretty much what you'd hear in the room. I didn't tap the P.A. because the drums were not Mic'd and I didn't have a separate recorder for the panel anyway.

Something Crazy; somewhat like the crypto currency market these days. Click the image below for the video. Enjoy!

Sort:  

Hello, good music, the group I enjoy it very much, good sound, a very nice madness, great, thanks for sharing it

Hola @magdasierra! Que onda? Encontraste mi link de FB? Saludos!

Ah great sound! I'm still stuck on how great the sound is in your videos! It's also been so long since I have seen a live band perform. This takes me right back to college! Thanks for sharing these cool videos. I really enjoy them!

Thank you! Sound was the main focus for my videos, but with a live audience there is only so much you can do. I have a recording of a Cellist and you can hear the door, coffee cups, the creaking floor and people outside on the street. You pegged them right, these are students. I have more and I may do a DTube exclusive of an as of yet unpublished song of theirs soon. Hope you are well, thanks for stoppin' by. Oh, before I forget. There is someone doing an open mike thing on Steemit. I know some folks following him are into acoustic stuff, might get interesting: https://steemit.com/hornsupsaloon/@lk666/horns-up-saloon-on-steemit-com-how-it-works

Actually sounds great! I'm quite impressed actually lol!

Thank you! I try to record all levels, from amateur to professional musicians. Some bands got lucky when they came to this café, if they played well, they got a video on their very first live performance. They can then use that video to book their next gig at no cost, and I have another video to publish.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36