Horns Up Saloon on Steemit.com - How It Works

in #hornsupsaloon6 years ago


Greetings again Steemians

I get the impression that I'm not adequately explaining how this whole thing will work or go down, so I made a video in the hopes that I can explain it better that way.


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allow="encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>


I hope that explains everything

Steem on everyone!

Sort:  

Cool! So the “Horns Up Saloon” is like a virtual entertainment/music venue whereby artists are auditioning for the chance to get a live performance spot at the venue!

Be cool as the MC if you take center stage at the start and in between performances (once you get to the live performance stage) – to introduce each band/artist and explain why you’ve chosen to “hire” them for the gig at the Saloon!

Nice idea, man! I’ll be watching out for it! I’m also guessing that you’re gonna get a bit creative in ordering your sets for a night of good entertainment! All the best with this, brother!

Man
That's actually a great idea for the post performance. I could Take all their individual performances and edit together some commentary in between each one. Thank you man :)

Glad I could be of some creative assistance, brother! Anytime for you, dude!

SAludos. Una traducción para los hispanos XD

Trataré de trabajar en eso.

Great initiative and idea. Thanks for the video explanation. I added a link to the Open Mic contest page to help promote the Horns Up Saloon. Resteemed. Looking forward to hearing the performers. Let's make this thing rock!

Thanks man! I really appreciate your help :)

good job master

Rad! Thanks

My regards, brother. I speak for all, I think, when I say that we celebrate many initiatives of this kind. events that promote our ascent to personal development or, simply, entertain us. However, for us Hispanics, there are still aspects of doubt regarding the rules and / or parameters. i hug u! cuernos arriba!

Just Hispanics? What doubt do you have? Ask away.

@lk666
Greetings. I imagine that everyone who speaks a different language will have doubts about participation. Example: 1 at the moment and record the video (or audio) should pronounce the words "Horns up saloons"? or is it just for the title of the publication? 2. Will a delivery be made per week?

To me, particularly, I love the initiative. I only suggest making a list, a couple of images, with the specific requirements in different languages ​​(the languages ​​of the people who usually participate in openmic.
Count on my support for what you need!

Well, I already told someone I would post the requirements in Spanish last night before I went to bed. I'm just now waking up. I don't speak Spanish myself unfortunately so I'll have to depend on Google translate. As for the video explaining, there's no way for me to do that.

  1. No you don't have to announce horns up saloon, but it'd be nice.
  2. A delivery made per week. I'm not sure I understand that question. Does delivery mean will it happen every week? Does it mean will I divide pay every week? If so the answer is yes to both.

ty! i hug u!

Thanks for the explanation. It helps! Can the Audition post and performance post use the same music video or should they be different?

Technically they could be the same video, however, if you're chosen to be one of the three performers your video has to be at least 3 songs in length. I personally would use an already made video or SoundCloud track or similar. Look at it like you're trying to get a gig at a bricks and mortar music venue and you send them your pressing kit. In this case a whole press kit isn't needed to audition, just a sample of your music. But if you wanted to submit an entire set worth of music for the audition, that would be fine with me

thanks so much for your musics poems dear @lk666

I'm pretty sure you'll need at least three different songs, one for each performance week. Is that right @lk666?

The three song minimum is for one performance. This is suppose to be as close to a music venue as possible, so the performers who are selected need to play at least a 3 song set.

Thank you! That saves me the trouble of explaining it; I can just send the live link to your video. One of the bands I'm thinking of is the one in my latest post. I recorded the entire half hour show so rendering the rest wouldn't be a problem if they agree to participate. Greetings!

Thank you for this! Game on

Looking forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70