"Liikaa / (Excessively)" by TFG (TONTTU) & Keith 'Zig' Stewart (Spoken Word over Dark Ambient with Music Visualization)

in #music5 years ago

One Media® presents
"Liikaa / (Excessively)"
by
TFG (TONTTU) & Keith 'Zig' Stewart
(Spoken Word over Dark Ambient with Music Visualization)

"Liikaa / (Excessively)"

On January 24, 2019 TFG (TONTTU) wrote and recorded the Finnish language poem, Liikaa / (Excessively).
In April 2019, Keith 'Zig' Stewart recorded Dark Ambient music to go along with the poem and spoken word, per the request of TFG (TONTTU).
In May, 2019, Keith 'Zig' Stewart compiled and curated Music Visualization and Artwork in the public domain for the music video.

Liikaa / (Excessively)
TFG (TONTTU) January 24, 2019


Suljen silmäni ja alan etenemään varovasti eteenpäin ilman näköaistiani...
[I close my eyes and start moving forward without visual perception...]

Koskettelen käsilläni varoen eteeni tulevia esineitä ja asioita ja kurottelen hiukan jopa sivuillekin... [I gently touch objects and things that come to my way and even reach a bit on my sides...]

Liian pehmeitä, liian lihaisia ja... Suoraan sanottuna liian eläviä asioita sotkemassa reseptoreitani....
[Too soft, too fleshy and... To put it straight far too lively things out there confusing my receptors…]

Miksi ihmeessä mikään ympärilläni ei voi tuntua lohduttavalta ja miellyttävältä?
[Why on earth may nothing around me feel comforting and pleasant?]

Kuuloaistini tarkentuessa korvaamaan menettämääni näköä huomaan,
[As my sense of hearing sharpens to substitute the sight that I lost, I realize]


että ympäriltäni kuuluu ääniä...
[that there are voices around me to be heard...]


Läähättäviä, epämiellyttäviä ja kaikin puolin vastenmielisiä, liian... Inhimillisiä...
[Panting, unpleasant and outright repulsive in every way, far too... Humane…]


Raapimista, hengitystä, satunnaista asennon korjaamisen ääntä...
[Scratching, breathing, occasional sound of one, correcting their position...]


Näinköhän päädyin vahingossa Danten kuvaelmaan kokeiluni tuloksena?
[I wonder if I accidentally ended up in one of Dante’s plays as a result of my experimentation?]



Pohdin mielessäni vaihtoehtoja tilanteeni parantamiseksi...
[I consider my options for enhancing my situation...]


Päätän vastata tuleen tulella ja jos kerran aistini käyttäytyvät näin loukkaavasti minua kohtaan,
[I decide to fight fire with fire and if my senses behave so insulting way towards me,]


niin saamansa pitää... Jos yhden aistin hiljentäminen vahvistaa muita, niin tieni voittoon olisi helppo!
[let them have it... And if silencing one of my senses strengthens the others up, my road to victory would be easy!]


Aistini saisivat luvan oppia kunnioittamaan minua ja ympäristössäni olevat ongelmalliset asiat
[My senses have better learn to respect me and all those problematic things near me]


hoituisivat samalla, siitä olen melko varma!
[would be taken care of at the same time, I am quite certain of that!]



Avaan silmäni ja alan pyöritellä niitä ympäriinsä, jotta ne saisivat mahdollisimman paljon ärsykkeitä.
[I open my eyes and start rolling them around, so they would get the highest amount of stimulation possible.]


Pyörin ympyrää koettaen koskettaa kaikkea, jotta tuntoaistini joutuisi äärirajoille.
[I start spinning in circles trying to touch everything, so my sense of touch would reach its limits.]


Samalla yritän haistella ympärilläni olevaa elollista massaa, että myöskin hajuaistini olisi työllistetty.
[At the same time I try sniffing the organic mass around me, so my sense of smell would be fully in use.]


Huudan niin lujaa ja pitkään kuin pystyn, jotta korvillani olisi ylenpalttisesti tehtävää.
[I shout out as hard and long as I possibly can, so my ears would have more than their share to handle.]


Jatkettuani tätä jonkin aikaa pysähdyn hetkeksi, huomaan ympäristöni miellyttävästi hiljentyneeksi...
[After doing that for some time I stop for a moment, realizing that my environment has pleasantly quietened up…]


Varma on kuitenkin aina varmaa, joten päätän jatkaa valitsemallani polulla, sillä enhän missään nimessä haluaisi päätyä alkutilanteeseeni.
[I want to be on the safe side, so I decide to continue on the path I have chosen as, God forbid, I would not like to go back to where I once started.]



Happy listening!
Zig


©2019 One Media®

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by onemedia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

More trippiness without trips is not possible ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34