You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Builds Your Musical Skills More? - The Hours Played Per Day Or The Years You Have Played

in #music7 years ago

Practice makes perfect! As a former musician (I haven't picked anything up to play in well over a decade), I will say what helped me back in the day was practice. The moment I started to slack on practice, it showed. By the time I became interested again, it was too late.

I suppose I could pick something up now and pretty much start over again, but I just don't have the time to practice anymore. Life for your average adult doesn't allow more than an hour or so of me time, much less many hours.

Excellent article! Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

It's never too late, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33