You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Epic Country Songs - My Guilty Pleasure Music Genre

in #music8 years ago

I used to crank up the country during my drunk days. The old stuff though. I suppose it helped with depression?... or at least annoyed the neighbors.

I was reintroduced to old country again recently. A former neighbor of mine would always invite me over for a beer. He'd crank up his Hank Williams cassette tapes. There were many songs by him that I never heard before. When hearing them for the first time, they seemed far ahead of their time. I actually enjoyed Hank.

Sort:  
...and how could I forget this

Cassette tapes, those were the days :) I'm note sure I've heard Hank Williams. I will check it out.
And Whiskey River is GREAT, thanks for reminding me.

Hope you don't mind. Here's a good one from Hank. Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96