You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit is Basically the Busking of the Internet (Top 10 List)

in #music7 years ago

I know exactly what you mean. I've been applying my street sense here since the beginning as well. I've brought this up with people, used the analogies, even wrote about the similarities myself.

You'll see a beggar on the street act desperate and get nothing, you'll see that here on Steemit as well. Ask for a vote, get nothing.

You'll see someone put on a good performance, and people line up to give thanks with a bit of spare change.

So much of the real world exists here.

Sort:  

It is really cool to encounter, and I'm learning that increasingly more every day--and also not to take things all too seriously in the end. The inherent unpredictability of it all is just part of the process.

I love your blog! So glad you saw this and upvoted so I would know to go and check it out! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62