Do you know Evanescence? If yes high five.

in #music6 years ago

Evanescence


Source
Amy Lee the definition of thunder voice. I like her a lot, she is kind of vocalist that can make you gooesbumps. She is the lead vocalist of this band. Since I am rock freak, Whenever I find time I questing about rock bands that are worth listening to. And I am quite satisfied with this band. They are so genuine, the produce art of rock music. I am a rock lover but never ever gave so much attention to a female singer unless I find out Evanescence. Yeah I used to listen Avril Lavigne , she is much know as punk princess. But Amy got a different kind of power that could blow you. For sure.

One day I found a song called My tourniquet in youtube. After watching the lyric video I was like,, WHAT WAS THAT? Straightaway this song got me. Specially the lyrics. A songs real meaning stays in lyrics.
This Part of the song

My wounds cry for the grave

My soul cries for deliverance

Will I be denied ? Christ!! Tourniquet My SUICIDE

Check this out


Source
I kept searching for the official video but maybe there is no official video of the song.
Literally I figured out this band too belongs to a dark world, # A DARK WORLD
which was so cool to me. I found so much In her voice in the song , The pain, the pain of being hurt, the pain of insecurities, Keep begging for help. It is like she is hanging between life and death. In the song at a moment she screams "I want to die"It's like she is screaming kept on asking for help but there is no one. And the thing is that there is no one to help you expect you. But when you get hurt you don't find the courage to live. That time death seems so easier.

After this I became so busy to check out more about "Evanescence"
I found out more great songs from this band, They are so awesome. While I was keep looking for another songs I was a little bit unhappy because "My Tourniquet" this kind of song deserve an official video.

My Immortal


Source
This was the second song that I heard from the band, Honestly I was not ready to get this surprise, That time I felt like this song is even better. So much pain, depression in the song. The pain of being alone. In the video Amy was so good. I found out the message she showed how long it takes to pass a day alone. There is no one but you and your own bad feels. And all memories. We all know that "Time is a great healer" in the song she screamed " There is to much that time can not erase"
I'm in love with Amy Lee. I want to see "Evanescence" live at least once.
Now I've got all "Evanescence" songs in my phone. It feels so awesome.

My Heart Is Broken


Source
What a song, Whenever I listen to this song. It makes feel that She is speaking my heart out. If your heart is broken too join us in this song :). You will find some peace. You will be calm with this noise.
You will be alright.
If you don't know this band please check the band out.
Here my Favorite List

Bring Me To LIfe

Going Under

Before The Dawn

Lithium

Everybody's Fool

Lost In Paradise

This band is like a gift to me, This band deserves a lot. I think it is pretty much a underrated band. They owe me.

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13