Sort:  

It's a trial sometimes. My first marathon was the Bristol one and took me 10 weeks to train for and I came in 230 out of 2500

10 weeks of training to finish in the top 10% is pretty good going! What was your best time?

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it was 3.20... I was great until 18 miles and then the wall came and slowed me down a bit

Wow! My target is under 4 hours next time I do a marathon. You're right, that cursed wall comes along and wipes you out! As much of a mental wall as a physical wall

Posted using Partiko Android

My only advice can be: drink plenty of water mate....

Oh yes, always do my best to stay hydrated, not sure what else I can do other than train harder and not let the mental demons take over

Posted using Partiko Android

I would do a fast run on grass or up a hill in the mornings, and then in the late day I'd go for an 8 mile, did that most every day. Once a week I'd go cross-country for the thrill

I need to get back to a proper running programme with tempo runs, pyramid runs and elements of cross training to help build up my anaerobic fitness. I only ran 3 times per week as I just went for completion but didn't really step it up too much more after that for my other marathons.

Come 2020, will build it up again

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 20 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 141 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Ah that's awesome! Thanks trufflepig!

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ah thanks a lot c-squared community! I appreciate the support and glad you folks enjoyed it 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04