Our first official video and we would love to hear your opinion!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

We are a band named Human Magnet.

This is our first video we did, when our first album "A New Kind of Start" came out. One year anniversary is in a few days (17th of July).

Since the most sincere words are almost always spoken through music, we therefore embark you on a journey rich with spiritualism, love and critical thinking.

hm happy.jpg
I am the guitarist/songwriter/producer in this band.
Our guitarist @mrjl is also on Steemit, so be sure to check him out, he has some mad skills!

Human Magnet - "Amber" (official music video)

If you like our style, you can download the whole album for free (or pay as you want) on BandCamp: https://humanmagnet.bandcamp.com
or follow us on
FB: https://www.facebook.com/humanmagnetband

Feedback is MUCH appreciated.

Thank you for your time, new content will be posted soon!

Lyrics:

I was found lying on the grass
as the amber leaves
provided me a mattress;
the moonlight as my torch and you,
your body, as my blanket.

Although I always craved
that one day I will find
the piece that matches,
it eluded me so skillfully, as though I’ve closed all of the hatches.

All those times,
vivid and bright,
lay imprinted in my mind.

Still I pulled at all the levers,
pressed the buttons ‘till they broke,
I couldn’t stop forward motion,
not with either might or hope.

The waves engulfed my being,
remnants sinking further down.
And as we felt it all start slipping,
we stood back and let it drown. (2x)

I was found lying on the grass
as the amber leaves
provided me a mattress;

the moonlight as my torch and you,
your body, as my blanket. (2x)

Peace and Love,
Nick J.

Sort:  

Well done post

U ARE WELCOME

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Congratulations @nicklovesdrums! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello @nicklovesdrums. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Hello, sorry, didn't know :) have corrected it!

Nice to be your friend here at Steemit.I already upvoted and followed you to see all of your future blogs!
I wish you more followers and friends!Don't forget to follow me too @laique so that we can be friend forever :D

Great post :0) upvoted. Hope u like it here as much as I do. Great place to be.

Thank you very much! I do, awesome place and community! :)

Ur welcome :0) thats what we are here for, supporting and helping each other.
Yes this is a great community and so many amazing people with different tallents and interests.

Nice track. I really enjoyed the minimalistic vibe of the video.
Way to go!

Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for checking out! :)

Nick! My man. You and your other bud on steemit have been busy :) this is actually the same approach i took with my bands first music video. White background, heavy silhouette on the band members. I love it man.

Hey man! :) Yeah, we play together in this band and will post some shreddish content more often hehe. Thanks for the kind words and for checking our posts regularly! Much appreciated and we look forward to your next posts :)

Love the sensitive lyrics @nicklovesdrums set ever so softly against that heavy metal!

Would you consider posting the ONE SONG YOU CAN'T STOP LISTENING TO right now, on my Blog Contest #OneSong?

https://steemit.com/onesong/@jknsmiles/onesong-i-can-t-stop-listening-to-contest

I've posted mine and I hope you enjoy her! I look forward to knowing what song lands on your playlist everyday!

Let's promote #music on #steemit

Good luck on #openmic

Thank you for the nice comment! I will check out your post asap! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97