You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Music is Big Band Part 6, Rehearsal 7 for a concert that will cost me $126.30!?!

in #music5 years ago

Always fight it. It there is any reason that you can't pay for the ticket then you win. Same goes for any speeding fines or charges. If they didn't follow the rules exactly then you win.

Sort:  

I almost always fight the other tickets I’ve received, unfortunately the school system has a different approach. I ignorantly paid this ticket and contested it at the same time, actually my “assistant” did. That’s what we usually need to do for traffic tickets. Apparently the schools parking ticket system only requires us to pay for the second level of appeal.

Spoiler alert:


In my next post about big band, I’m going to talk about the second ticket I received while loading for our first concert of the semester... a school’s function.

I take it to the first level and I fight it, but I don’t make it to the second level appeal. To make a long story short, I lose again. I would do that over again also if I could.
Thanks for the advice. I’ll probably push a lot harder if it ever happens again.

Always fight it.” Thanks @niallon11

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88