SLIPKNOT's Corey Taylor Raps on Collaboration with Hip Hop Star KID BOOKIE

in #music5 years ago (edited)

Corey often collaborates with other artists. Basically it is his colleagues, rock musicians and friends. But this time presented collaboration may surprise you.

Screenshot_4.jpg

A few months ago, the UK rapper Kid Bookie shared his thoughts that it would be interesting to record a song with vocalist Slipknot. Corey Taylor answered musician's tweet about collaboration.

In his twitter, Bookie wrote:

People of earth and beyond, me and CoreyTaylorRock have some very VERY special music coming for you soon. That is all, have a good day.

Honestly, no one took this chatter seriously and it was forgotten. Until yesterday. Collaboration out. Bookie's track is called "Stuck In My Ways". And Corey rapping at 2.28 minutes. Let's listen:

For me, this is quite an interesting joint project. I haven't heard Taylor's recitative for a long time.

What do you say to that?


12.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you nesmeliy! You've just received an upvote of 39% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85